All prize winners are decided by an international, multidisciplinary prize committee. Previous prizewinner details are available here.

We are delighted to announce the following Prizes for the WMS 2021 Virtual Congress.


Elsevier Prizes for Best Oral or Poster Presentation

Six Elsevier Prizes for the best oral or poster presentations by young scientists (clinical or basic).

Elsevier Runner-up Subscription Prizes

A series of 20 additional Elsevier Awards of one year's membership subscription to the WMS for the runners-up Prizes.

President’s Prize for the Young Myologist of the Year

The President’s Prize for the Young Myologist of the Year funded from the President's Fund from proceeds of Honorary Lifetime President Victor Dubowitz’s memoirs (Ramblings of a Peripatetic Paediatrician).

President’s Prize for Best First-Time Presenter

Additional President's Prize for the best presentation by an early career/ first-time presenter. Those who wish to be a candidate for this award should indicate that you are a first-time presenter on the online abstract submission page.

Léa Rose Prize

This annual award is for the presenter of the most important contribution in SMA research at the WMS Congress.

Duchenne Research Fund Prize

Duchenne Research Fund Prize for the best presentation by a young myologist on therapy for Duchenne muscular dystrophy.


Abstract Guidelines and Submission

WMS Twitter Feed
WMS Facebook Feed